Ashley GardnerAshley GardnerAshley GardnerAshley Gardner

Death Below Stairs

Book 1: Below Stairs Mysteries (Kat Holloway)

About the Book

Highly sought-after young cook Kat Holloway takes a position in a Mayfair mansion and soon finds herself immersed in the odd household of Lord Rankin. Kat is unbothered by the family’s eccentricities as long as they stay away from her kitchen, but trouble finds its way below stairs when her young Irish assistant is murdered. 

Intent on discovering who killed the helpless kitchen maid, Kat turns to the ever-capable Daniel McAdam, who is certainly much more than the charming delivery man he pretends to be. Along with the assistance of Lord Rankin’s unconventional sister-in-law, and one of Daniel’s friends who is a mathematical genius, Kat and Daniel discover that the household murder was the barest tip of a plot rife with danger and treason—one that’s a threat to Queen Victoria herself.

Buy the Book

Death Below Stairs audiobook by Jennifer Ashley


This book is also available on audiobook from the following online booksellers:

Narrator: Anne-Marie Piazza
Format: Unabridged
Runtime: 9h 28m

The Details

Published: January 2, 2018
Publisher: Berkley
Formats: EbookPaperbackAudiobook
ISBN-10: 0399585516ISBN-13: 978-0399585517ASIN: B06Y4RCLQX
Genres & Tropes
Historical Mystery, Victorian Mystery, Woman Sleuth, Amateur Sleuth