Ashley GardnerAshley GardnerAshley GardnerAshley Gardner

Captain Lacey Regency Mysteries Book Bundle 1

Books 1-6 Plus The Necklace Affair and Other Stories

About the Book

Available Exclusively from Ashley Gardner’s Store

Cavalry captain Gabriel Lacey returns to Regency London from the Napoleonic wars to begin solving crimes that go unnoticed by the Bow Street Runners, which take him from the mansions of Mayfair to the backstreets of London’s rookeries in this USA Today Bestselling Mystery Series by Ashley Gardner (aka Jennifer Ashley).

In Book 1: The Hanover Square Affair, a missing girl and a horrific corpse plunge Captain Lacey into the dark underworld of Regency London.

In Book 2: A Regimental Murder Captain Lacey is on hand to save the life of a beautiful widow; he then investigates the death of her husband, a colonel who had been accused of murdering a cavalry officer during the Peninsular War.

In Book 3: The Glass House, Lacey investigates the death of a barrister’s young wife, and links her to a notorious brothel where the haut ton play.

In Book 4: The Sudbury School Murders, a corpse in a Berkshire canal leads Captain Lacey on a twisted trail of blackmail and corruption in a school for boys of England’s wealthiest families.

In The Necklace Affair and Other Stories, Captain Lacey comes upon a distressed lady at one of Grenville’s soirees, whose innocent maid has been arrested for theft. Lacey hunts for the true thief of the diamond necklace and becomes entangled in a mesh of dark secrets. Two more short stories in the Captain Lacey series finish off the set.

In Book 5: A Body in Berkeley Square, Lacey is called in to solve a murder at a grand society ball. The accused? His mentor and former friend, Colonel Brandon. Colonel Brandon is certainly acting guilty, and only Lacey is willing to prove him innocent.

Book 6: A Covent Garden Mystery plunges Lacey into a case that hits close to home—girls are going missing in Covent Garden, and one happens to be his daughter.


Buy the Book

The Details

Published: June 23, 2024
Publisher: JA / AG Publishing
Formats: EbookPaperback