Visit Ashley's Alter Egos
»Jennifer Ashley
»Allyson James


Welcome to the website of Ashley Gardner, author of the Captain Lacey Regency Mysteries series.

See the blog (click entry title on the left for access) for the most up-to-date news. Or subscribe to the newsletter by clicking the “Subscribe” button at left.

Now Available: A Disappearance in Drury Lane! Released September 20, 2013

Kindle, Nook, Kobo, Smashwords, OmniLit (ARE), Apple iBooks and Print edition

Boxed Sets (Save!)
Captain Lacey Regency Mysteries, Volumes One and Two. Volune One contains the first three Captain Lacey novels plus the short stories from The Gentleman’s Walking Stick. Volume Two contains the second three novels plus the novella The Necklace Affair. A third volume will contain Death in Norfolk and future books and novellas after they are published. Bundles are priced to cost less than buying each book as a standalone.

Volume 1: Amazon Kindle or Barnes & Noble Nook

Volume 2: Amazon Kindle or Barnes & Noble Nook

Note that you do not need an ebook reader to read ebooks. Ebooks can be read on iPhone and other smart phones, iPads and tablets, PCs, laptops and other devices via free apps. Apps (download on your device of choice) allow you to read Kindle books, Nook books, and books from Kobo, Apple, and others. Smashwords and Omni Lit offer ebooks in multiformat for all apps.

All titles in the Captain Lacey Regency Mystery series are also available on, and Amazon in Germany, France, Japan, Spain, Italy, Brazil, and Canada. Or, you can purchase the books internationally in multi-formats at Smashwords.

For information on Gardner’s award-winning urban fantasy as Allyson James, see Bestselling romances by Jennifer Ashley:

Thanks to readers old and new, for following the Captain Lacey Mystery series! Much more to come.